The House of the Seven Gables

by Nathaniel Hawthorne


Introductory Note.

Table of Contents

I. The Old Pyncheon Family
II The Little Shop-Window
III The First Customer
IV A Day Behind the Counter
V May and November
VII The Guest
VIII The Pyncheon of To-day
IX Clifford and Phoebe
X The Pyncheon Garden
XI The Arched Window
XII The Daguerreotypist
XIII Alice Pyncheon
XIV Phoebe's Good-By
XV The Scowl and Smile
XVI Clifford's Chamber
XVII The Flight of Two Owls
XVIII Governor Pyncheon
XIX Alice's Posies
XX The Flower of Eden
XXI The Departure

Literature Project  |  eBooks  |  Free eBooks  |  Authors  |  Directories  |  Terms of Use


We care about eBooks because we care about the environment.
Read an eBook and save a tree. You can help save our planet.

Copyright 2000-2019 Literature Project. All Rights Reserved.